Articles

On April 8, 2010, the day when the New START Treaty was signed, PIR Center in collaboration with the Ploughshares Fund established the Sustainable Partnership with Russia (SuPR) Group. The SuPR Group's main objective was to support continuing and long-lasting success in the efforts by the Russian Fe...

All articles

News

05.12.2012

“Nunn-Lugar is the foundation for the vision that I laid out, once I was elected President, in travel to Prague. Russia has said that our current agreement hasn’t kept pace with the changing relationship between our countries. To which we say, let’s update it.  Let’s work with Russia as an equal partner.  Let’s continue the work that’s so important to the security of both our countries. And I’m optimistic that we can.” – Barack Obama, President of the United States.

All News

Expert

Cirincione, Joseph image
Name: Cirincione, Joseph
City: Washington D.C.
Affiliation: President, Ploughshares Fund
Biography :

President of the Ploughshares Fund. Cirincione had previously served as Vice President for National Security and International Policy at the Center for American Progress in Washington, DC, and for eight years as the director for nonproliferation at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace. He is the author of Bomb Scare: The History and Future of Nuclear Weapons (2007) and Deadly Arsenals: Nuclear, Biological and Chemical Threats (2006). He is on the adjunct faculty of the Georgetown University School of Foreign Service, where he teaches in the Master of Science in Foreign Service Program, and a member of the Council on Foreign Relations. He has written over 200 articles on defense issues, produced two DVDs on proliferation, appears frequently in the media, and has given over 150 lectures around the world in the past two years. He is the author of Bomb Scare: The History and Future of Nuclear Weapons (Columbia University Press, Spring 2007). He is the co-author of Contain and Engage: A New Strategy for Resolving the Iranian Nuclear Crisis (March 2007), two editions of Deadly Arsenals: Nuclear, Biological and Chemical Threats (2005 and 2002), Universal Compliance: A Strategy for Nuclear Security (March 2005) and WMD in Iraq, (January 2004). He has held positions at the Henry L. Stimson Center, the U.S. Information Agency, and the Center for Strategic and International Studies. He is an honors graduate of Boston College and holds a Masters of Science with highest honors from the Georgetown School of Foreign Service. He is happily married with two children. PIR Center Advisory Board member since 2004. Member of the Sustainable Partnership with Russia (SuPR) Group since 2009.


loading

Статьи

8 апреля 2010 г., в день подписания нового договора СНВ, был создан Совет по устойчивому партнерству с Россией (СУПР). Основателями Совета выступили  ПИР-Центр и Фонд Плаушерс. Основная цель созданного Совета заключалась в поддержке усилий по налаживанию стабильного и долгосрочного партнерства между...

Все Статьи

Новости

05.12.2012

«Программа Нанна-Лугара – это основа того видения безъядерного мира, которое было представлено мной в Праге. Сегодня Россия заявляет, что действующее соглашение не успевает за изменением отношений между нашими странами. На это мы отвечаем – давайте обновим его. Давайте работать вместе с Россией и видеть в ней равного партнера. Давайте продолжим работу, которая является очень важной для безопасности обоих стран. Я верю, что мы можем это сделать», - Барак Обама, президент США. 

Все Новости

Эксперт

Сиринционе Джозеф image
ФИО: Сиринционе Джозеф
Местоположение: Вашингтон
Место работы: Президент, Фонд Плаушерс
Биография:

Джозеф Сиринционе является президентом Фонда Плаушерз (Вашингтон, США). Ранее он работал в качестве старшего вице-презиента по вопросам национальной безопасности и международной политики в Центре американского прогресса, а также в течение восьми лет в качестве директора программы по нераспространению в Фонде Карнеги за Международный Мир. Он преподает в Школе дипломатической службы при Джорджтаунском университете и является членом Совета по международным отношениям. Джозеф Сиринционе является автором более 200 статей по оборонным вопросам, выпустил два DVD по вопросам нераспространения, часто используемых в СМИ, и прочел более 150 лекций по всему миру в последние два года. Он является автором книги Bomb Scare: The History and Future of Nuclear Weapons (Columbia University Press, Весна 2007). Он также является соавтором таких книг, как Contain and Engage: A New Strategy for Resolving the Iranian Nuclear Crisis (Март 2007), двух изданий книги Deadly Arsenals: Nuclear, Biological and Chemical Threats (2005 и 2002), монографии Universal Compliance: A Strategy for Nuclear Security (Март 2005) и монографии WMD in Iraq(Январь 2004). В разное время занимал посты в Центре имени Генри Стимсона, американском Агентстве по информации и в Центре стратегических и международных исследований. Он является почетным выпускником Колледжа Бостона и получил степень магистра наук с отличием в Джорджтаунской школе зарубежной службы. Джозеф Сиринционе счастлив в браке и имеет двух детей. Член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра с 2004 года. Член Совета по устойчивому партнерству с Россией с 2009 года.

loading