News

03.02.2014

PIR Center team warmly thanks our friends, partners and colleagues for their kind New Year wishes.

27.02.2013

Head of the Korea and Mongolia Department at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) Alexander Vorontsov, Chair of International Relations Department in Okan University Mustafa Kibaroglu, Head of verification and security policy coordination at the IAEA until 2012 г. Tariq Rauf, Head of the Department of Regional Programs of Russkiy Mir Foundation Georgy Toloraya and Deputy Director of the Department on New Challenges and Threats of the Russian Foreign Ministry Dmitry Feoktistov join PIR Center's Advisory Board.

12.10.2012


"In the dialogue between Russia and ASEAN countries on terrorism and transnational organized crime, the role of ‘one-and-half-track’ cooperation where government experts would work hand in hand with non-governmental - in particular - research and academic institutions should be increased. The two issues that have to be given priority in this dialogue are: first, the ways to counter the threat of WMD-terrorism, and second, the cooperation in the field of cyber security" said the PIR Center President Vladimir Orlov at the annual ASEAN-Russia Joint Working Group meeting devoted to counter-terrorism and transnational crime, held in Bangkok from 17 to 20 September.

All News

Expert

Feoktistov Dmitry, V. image
Name: Feoktistov Dmitry, V.
City: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Position: Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Russian Federation to Argentina
Biography :

Ph.D. in History. Graduated from the Moscow State Institute of International Relations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in 1990. From 1993 to1996 served as the Second Secretary at the Information and Press Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. From 1996 to 2000 – First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the UN. From 2000 to 2004 – First Secretary, Counselor of the Department of International Organizations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. From 2004 to 2010 – Counselor, Senior Counselor and Head of the Political Office at the Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the UN. In May-September 2010 served as Head of the Counter-Terrorism Department of the Department on New Challenges and Threats of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Russian Federation to Argentina since 2018. PIR Center Advisory Board member since 2012.

loading

Статьи

Каковы приоритеты России в сфере противодействия отмыванию средств, полученных преступным путем? По каким ключевым направлениями происходит взаимодействие России с ФАТФ и региональными организациями, созданными по модели ФАТФ? На что будет сделан упор во время председательства России в ФАТФ? На вопр...

Все Статьи

Новости

03.02.2014

Коллектив ПИР-Центра от всей души благодарит своих друзей, партнеров и коллег за теплые пожелания, направленные в наш адрес.

27.02.2013

К работе Экспертно-консультативного совета ПИР-Центра в качестве индивидуальных членов присоединились заведующий отделом Кореи и Монголии Института востоковедения РАН Александр Воронцов,  директор  Центра евразийских исследований при Университете Окан в Стамбуле Мустафа Кибароглу, руководитель департамента по контролю и координации политики в области безопасности МАГАТЭ до 2012 г. Тарик Рауф, руководитель управления региональных программ Фонда Русский мир Георгий Толорая и заместитель директора Департамента по вопросам новых вызовов и угроз МИД Российской Федерации Дмитрий Феоктистов.

12.10.2012

«В рамках диалога между Россией и АСЕАН по проблемам терроризма и транснациональной организованной преступности следует повысить роль «полуторной дорожки», где правительственные эксперты работали бы рука об руку с неправительственными – в частности, с исследователями из научных институтов. Два вопроса, на которые стоит обратить особое и первостепенное внимание в ходе этого диалога: во-первых, пути противодействия угрозе ОМУ-терроризма; и, во-вторых, сотрудничество в области кибербезопасности», - заявил президент ПИР-Центра Владимир Орлов на ежегодной встрече Совместной рабочей группы Россия-АСЕАН по противодействию терроризму и транснациональной преступности, которая прошла в Бангкоке с 17 по 20 сентября.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Феоктистов Дмитрий Валериевич image
ФИО: Феоктистов Дмитрий Валериевич
Местоположение: Буэнос-Айрес, Аргентина
Должность: Чрезвычайный и Полномочный посол Российской Федерации в Аргентине
Биография:

Кандидат исторических наук. В 1990 г. окончил МГИМО (У) МИД СССР. В 1993-1996 гг. – второй секретарь Департамента информации и печати МИД России. С 1996 по 2000 гг. – второй и первый секретарь Постоянного представительства РФ при ООН. В 2000-2004 гг. – первый секретарь, советник Департамента международных организаций МИД России. В 2004-2008 гг. – советник, в 2008-2010 гг. – старший советник и заведующий политической референтурой Постоянного представительства РФ при ООН. С мая по сентябрь 2010 г. – руководитель Отдела по противодействию терроризму в Департаменте по вопросам новых вызовов и угроз МИД России. Чрезвычайный и Полномочный посол Российской Федерации в Аргентине c 2018 г. Член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра с 2012 года.

Комментарии эксперта

Основные тезисы выступления Заместителя Директора Департамента по вопросам новых вызовов и угроз Министерства иностранных дел России Д.В.Феоктистова на заседании Международного клуба Триалог: "Проблемы противодействия отмыванию денег и финансированию терроризма в свете председательства России в ФАТФ...

Все Статьи
loading