Articles

This fall I made presentations in different places – in Goa at BRICS Academic Forum, in Deli, Seoul, Brussels, Berlin, in the Balkans, and the next Wednesday I’ll be speaking in Paris. 

And why do I have all these endless travels: I am a normal economist, but I lived in different countries, in the U...

All articles

News

13.12.2016

“World energy is stuck between the economic rational approach connected with the fuel prices and the necessity of the deal with greenhouse gases, which makes the life in the energy sector quite intolerable. Any additional political interference will lead either to the ridiculous increase in spending or to the loss on a climate side”, - Leonid Grigoryev, Chief Adviser to the Head of the Analytical Centre for the Government of the Russian Federation, Tenured professor of National Research University Higher School of Economics.


03.11.2015

“At the moment, it is essential that the defined area of BRICS’ operations would receive concrete substance and show its efficiency. The proposed issues in international security and development are ambitious tasks for diplomats and military of BRICS member-states as well as for security experts and relevant ministries and departments. There is no doubt, whether BRICS succeeded in defining its agenda. Now the question is how to move forward effectively” — Vladimir Orlov, Head of the Center for Global Trends and International Organizations at the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Special Advisor to PIR Center.


10.10.2014

“The thing that sets the PIR Center School apart from other educational programs is the highest level of preparation and organization of the educational process.  Particularly it is evident when we talk about participants of the School, who have demonstrated deep understanding of the material,” – Arseni Sivitski, Director of the Center for Strategic and Foreign Policy Studies, participant of the 2014 International School.

All News

Expert

Grigoryev, Leonid M. image
Name: Grigoryev, Leonid M.
City: Moscow
Affiliation: Analytical Centre of the Russian Federation Government
Position: Head Chief Adviser
Biography :

PhD in Economics. Graduated from the Faculty of Economics of Moscow State University. Improved its qualification in Wharton Econometric Forecasting Associates and the European Institute of Business Administration (INSEAD, France). Since 1990 — expert in the work of the Government Commission for Economic Reform. In 1991-1992 — Deputy Minister of Economy and Finance of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Investment. In the 1992-1997 — Advisor to the Directorate of the Russian IBRD. Since 2000 — Member of the Council on Foreign and Defense Policy, the Committee for Development Policy at the United Nations Economic and Social Council, the Advisory Council for the economy as part of the Innovation Education Project at the National Training Fund. Head of World Economy Department at the National Research University - Higher School of Economics, Chairman of the Board of the World Wildlife Fund of the Russian Federation (WWF-Russia). Member of the editorial board of Russia's strategy, the Scientific Advisory Board of the journal Russia in Global Affairs.

loading

Статьи

Этой осенью мне пришлось выступать, на Гоа на Академическом форуме БРИКС, в Дели, в Сеуле, в Брюсселе, в Берлине, на Балканах и, в следующую среду, улетаю в Париж на встречу ОПЕК.

Мои эти бесконечные путешествия связаны с тем, что я - нормальный экономист, но много жил в разных странах, в США, напри...

Все Статьи

Новости

13.12.2016

«Мировая энергетика зажата между экономической рациональностью, связанной с ценами на различные виды топлива, с одной стороны, и необходимостью спасать планету от выбросов парниковых газов. Этого уже достаточно, чтобы сделать жизнь энергетики, я бы сказал, невыносимой. Любые дополнительные политические вещи ведут либо к безумному увеличению расходов, или к проигрышу в климате», - главный советник руководителя Аналитического центра при Правительстве Российской Федерации, ординарный профессор Национального исследовательского университета – Высшая школа экономики Леонид Григорьев


03.11.2015

«Сейчас важно, чтобы четко очерченная зона деятельности БРИКС была наполнена конкретным содержанием, показывала свою эффективность. То, что уже намечено, в том числе в области международной безопасности и развития — это очень серьезные задачи, стоящие и перед дипломатами, и перед военными государств БРИКС, и перед экспертами в области безопасности, и перед соответствующими министерствами и ведомствами объединения. Нет вопроса в том, состоялся ли БРИКС, состоялась ли повестка БРИКС в области безопасности. Вопрос именно в том, как эффективно продвигаться дальше», — Владимир Орлов, заведующий Центром глобальных проблем и международных организаций Дипломатической академии МИД РФ, советник ПИР-Центра.


10.10.2014

«Школа ПИР-Центра отличается от других образовательных программ, прежде всего, высоким уровнем подготовки и организации образовательного процесса. Особенно необходимо отметить очень качественный отбор участников Школы, которые продемонстрировали глубокое понимание проблематики», – директор Информационно-просветительского учреждения «Центр стратегических и внешнеполитических исследований» Арсений Сивицкий, участник Международной Школы 2014.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Григорьев Леонид Маркович image
ФИО: Григорьев Леонид Маркович
Местоположение: Москва
Место работы: Аналитический центр при Правительстве Российской Федерации
Должность: Главный советник руководителя
Биография:

Канд. эконом. наук. Окончил экономический факультет МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова. Повышал квалификацию в Wharton Econometric Forecasting Associates и Европейском институте делового управления (INSEAD, Франция). С 1990 г. привлечен в качестве эксперта к работе правительственной Комиссии по экономической реформе. В 1991-1992 гг. – заместитель министра экономики и финансов РФ, председатель Комитета по иностранным инвестициям. В 1992-1997 гг. – советник при Российском директорате МБРР. С 2000 г. – член Совета по внешней и оборонной политике, Комитета по политике развития ЭКОСОС при ООН, Экспертного совета по экономике в рамках Инновационного образовательного проекта при Национальном фонде подготовки кадров. Заведующий кафедрой Мировой экономики факультета Мировой экономики и политики Национального исследовательского университета – Высшая школа экономики, председатель Правления Всемирного фонда дикой природы, РФ (WWF-Russia). Член редколлегии журнала Стратегия России, научно-консультативного Совета журнала Россия в глобальной политике.

loading