Articles

Mustafa Kibaroglu, Aylin Gurzel

Turkish experts analyze the current stance on withdrawal of U.S. nuclear weapons deployed in Turkey, as well as political implications for the country and the region on the whole. So far the authorities are reluctant to remove the nuclear weapons, in order to maintain the link with the United States...

All articles

News

27.02.2013

Head of the Korea and Mongolia Department at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) Alexander Vorontsov, Chair of International Relations Department in Okan University Mustafa Kibaroglu, Head of verification and security policy coordination at the IAEA until 2012 г. Tariq Rauf, Head of the Department of Regional Programs of Russkiy Mir Foundation Georgy Toloraya and Deputy Director of the Department on New Challenges and Threats of the Russian Foreign Ministry Dmitry Feoktistov join PIR Center's Advisory Board.

09.10.2012

"Creation of a Zone Free of Weapons of Mass Destruction in the Middle East is inseparably linked to the ongoing Middle East peace process. Luckily there is a feedback as well: development of sustained dialogue on the Zone can in turn facilitate the Middle East peace process, leading to creation of favorable atmosphere for further negotiations" - Deputy Foreign Minister of the Russian Federation, Security Index Journal Editorial Board member Sergey Ryabkov.

06.09.2012

On October 4th, 2012 PIR Center will hold an international seminar “2012 Conference on the Middle East Zone Free of Weapons of Mass Destruction – Searching for Solutions”.

All News

Expert

Kibaroglu Mustafa image
Name: Kibaroglu Mustafa
City: Istanbul, Turkey
Affiliation: Dean, MEF University; Chairman, BiLGESAM
Expertise:
Nuclear nonproliferation, historical aspects
Political and military aspects of international security
Iranian nuclear program
Tactical nuclear weapons in Europe
Nuclear Weapons-Free-Zone in the Middle East
Middle East
Nuclear disarmament
Biography :

Prof. Kibaroglu used to teach courses on “Arms Control & Disarmament” and “Turkish Foreign Policy” in the Department of International Relations at Bilkent University in Ankara from 1997 to 2011. Prof. Kibaroglu was a Research Fellow at the United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research in Geneva (1995); International Atomic Energy Agency Fellow at the University of Southampton (1996); Post-doctoral Fellow at the Monterey Institute in California (1996/97); and Sabbatical Fellow at the Belfer Center of Harvard University (2004/05). Prof. Kibaroglu is the co-author of Global Security Watch – Turkey (2009) by Praegers in the United States, and the co-editor of Defence Against Weapons of Mass Destruction Terrorism (2010), Bioterrorism: Threats and Deterrents (2010), Responses to Nuclear and Radiological Terrorism (2011), Defence Against Terrorism (2011), and Analysis and Strategies to Counter the Terrorism Threat (2011) by IOS Press in Netherlands. He is also the author and co-author of numerous chapters in books as well as articles in academic journals, such as Security Dialogue, Nonproliferation Review, Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists, Middle East Quarterly, Middle East Journal, Brown Journal of World Affairs, Middle Eastern Studies, Korean Journal of Defense Analysis, and Middle East Policy. PIR Center Advisory Board member since 2013. A faculty member in the Department of Political Science and International Relations in the MEF University (Istanbul) since July, 2014. 07/14

loading

Статьи

Мустафа Кибароглу, Айлин Гюрзель

Присутствие американского ядерного оружия на территории Турции не может далее служить основой отношений с США, считают турецкие специалисты. Они призывают турецких политических деятелей, следящих за изменениями в среде международной безопасности, быстрее адаптироваться к структурным изменениям в мир...

Все Статьи

Новости

27.02.2013

К работе Экспертно-консультативного совета ПИР-Центра в качестве индивидуальных членов присоединились заведующий отделом Кореи и Монголии Института востоковедения РАН Александр Воронцов,  директор  Центра евразийских исследований при Университете Окан в Стамбуле Мустафа Кибароглу, руководитель департамента по контролю и координации политики в области безопасности МАГАТЭ до 2012 г. Тарик Рауф, руководитель управления региональных программ Фонда Русский мир Георгий Толорая и заместитель директора Департамента по вопросам новых вызовов и угроз МИД Российской Федерации Дмитрий Феоктистов.

09.10.2012

«Создание зоны, свободной от оружия массового уничтожения, на Ближнем Востоке неразрывно связано с ближневосточным мирным процессом. Но есть и обратная связь: развитие поступательного диалога по зоне, в свою очередь, может служить интересам достижения ближневосточного урегулирования, создания для этого благоприятной атмосферы», – заместитель министра иностранных дел России, член редакционной коллегии журнала Индекс Безопасности Сергей Рябков.

06.09.2012

4 октября 2012 г. ПИР-Центр проводит международный семинар «Конференция  2012 г. по созданию зоны, свободной от ядерного оружия и других видов ОМУ, на Ближнем Востоке – в поиске конструктивных решений».

Все Новости

Эксперт

Кибароглу Мустафа image
ФИО: Кибароглу Мустафа
Местоположение: Стамбул
Место работы: Декан, Университет МЭФ в Стамбуле; Председатель Центра BiLGESAM
Экспертизы:
Ядерное нераспространение, исторические аспекты
Военно-политические аспекты международной безопасности
Ядерная программа Ирана
Тактическое ядерное оружие в Европе
Зона, свободная от оружия массового уничтожения, на Ближнем Востоке
Ближний Восток
Ядерное разоружение
Биография:

С сентября 2011 г. директор  Центра евразийских исследований при Университете Окан в Стамбуле. С 1997 по 2011 гг. Мустафа Кибароглу преподает курсы «Контроль над вооружениями и разоружение» и «Внешняя политика в Турции» на отделении международных отношений в Билькентском университете. В 1995 г. Проф. Кибароглу был научным сотрудником Института Организации Объединенных Наций по исследованию проблем разоружения в Женеве. В 1996 г. являлся исследователем от МАГАТЭ в Университете Саутгемптона. С 1996 по 1997 гг. Докторант   Монтерейского института в Калифорнии. В 2004- 2005 гг. – научный сотрудник центра Бельфер Гарвардского университета. Проф. Кибароглу является соавтором «Обзора глобальной безопасности – Турция», изданного в 2009 г. в США, а также – соредактором трудов «Защита от оружия массового уничтожения и терроризм» (2010), «Биотерроризм: угрозы и меры предупреждения» (2010), «Ответные меры против угрозы ядерного и радиологического терроризма» (2011), «Защита против терроризма» (2011), «Анализ и стратегии в борьбе с угрозой терроризма» (2011). Он также является автором и соавтором многочисленных публикаций и глав в книгах, статей в широко известных научных журналах, таких как Security Dialogue,  Nonproliferation Review, Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists, Middle East Quarterly, Middle East Journal, Brown Journal of World Affairs, Middle Eastern Studies, Korean Journal of Defense Analysis, а также Middle East Policy. Член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра с 2013 года. С июля 2014 года преподаёт в MEF University (Стамбул) на кафедре политологии и международных отношений. 07/14

 

loading