News

30.10.2015

“Forming a group of experts that would suggest substantive, thoughtful proposals to draw up the agenda of BRICS-2016 summit in India regarding fight against corruption, seems to be a relevant move” – Vladimir Orlov, Special Advisor to PIR Center, member of the Advisory Board on the Corruption Prevention under the Anti-Corruption Directorate at the President’s Office of the Russian Federation.


07.05.2014

Бужинский Евгений Петрович image“We require such collaboration mechanisms that would enable our nongovernmental organizations to feel confident and to increase the efficiency of cooperation with relevant governmental bodies for appropriate competent  promotion of Russia’s national interests in the new global environment”, – Evgeny Buzhinsky, the Chairman of the PIR Center Executive Board.

30.04.2014

“I would like to extend my sincere congratulations on the occasion of the PIR Center’s 20th anniversary. Over the years, the PIR Center has firmly established itself among the leading Russian non-governmental organizations, specializing in issues of international security, nuclear nonproliferation and arms control. The high level of professionalism of the PIR Center staff and the effectiveness of organization of their work has earned the Center high level of prestige in political, academic, and social circles both in Russia and abroad", – Sergey Ivanov, the Chief of Staff of the Russian Presidential Executive Office.

All News

Expert

Ivanov Sergey image
Name: Ivanov Sergey
Affiliation: Chief of Staff Presidential Administration of Russia
Biography :

Born on January 31, 1953, in Leningrad (now St Petersburg). Graduated from the Translation Department of the Philology Faculty of Leningrad State University, and from Higher Courses of the KGB (Minsk). 1981–1998: climbed from detective officer of the First Chief Directorate of the KGB to First Deputy Head of a department in the Foreign Intelligence Service of Russia. Served on three long missions abroad in Scandinavia and Africa. Following the KGB reorganisation, continued his career in the Foreign Intelligence Service and then in the Federal Security Service of Russia. August 1998: Deputy FSB Director - Head of Analysis, Forecasting and Strategic Planning. November 15, 1999: Secretary of Russia's Security Council; Colonel General (Ret.) March 28, 2001: Defence Minister of Russia. November 14, 2005: Deputy Prime Minister - Defence Minister of Russia. February 16, 2007: appointed First Deputy Prime Minister of Russia. May 12, 2008: appointed Deputy Prime Minister of Russia. December 22, 2011: appointed Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office. Fluent in English and Swedish.

Comments

 
 
loading

Новости

30.10.2015

«Целесообразным шагом видится сбор группы экспертов с целью подготовки предметных, содержательных предложений по наполнению повестки дня саммита БРИКС-2016 в Индии в части вопросов противодействия коррупции», – Владимир Орлов, советник ПИР-Центра, член Экспертного совета по противодействию коррупции при Управлении Президента РФ по вопросам противодействия коррупции.


07.05.2014

Бужинский Евгений Петрович image«Важно отработать такие механизмы взаимодействия, которые позволили бы нашим НПО чувствовать себя уверенно и повышать эффективность совместной работы с профильными ведомствами для грамотного продвижения национальных интересов в новых глобальных условиях», – Евгений Бужинский, председатель Совета ПИР-Центра.

30.04.2014

«Примите искренние поздравления по случаю двадцатилетия «ПИР-Центра политических исследований». За годы своего существования ПИР-Центр прочно утвердился в ряду ведущих российских неправительственных структур, специализирующихся на проблематике международной безопасности, нераспространения ядерного оружия и контроля над вооружениями. Высокий профессионализм сотрудников, эффективная организация их работы снискали Центру высокий авторитет в политических, научных и общественных кругах как в России, так и за рубежом», – Руководитель Администрации Президента Российской Федерации Сергей Иванов.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Иванов Сергей Борисович image
ФИО: Иванов Сергей Борисович
Место работы: Руководитель Администрации Президента Российской Федерации
Биография:

Родился в 1953 г. Окончил переводческое отделение филологического факультета Ленинградского государственного университета, затем Высшие курсы КГБ СССР, 101-ю школу Первого Главного управления КГБ (ныне Академия Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации). С 1981 по 1998 г. прошел путь от оперуполномоченного Первого Главного управления КГБ СССР до первого заместителя начальника одного из управлений Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации. Был в трех длительных зарубежных командировках в скандинавских странах и Африке. После реорганизации КГБ продолжил работу в Службе внешней разведки Российской Федерации, а затем в Федеральной службе безопасности Российской Федерации. С августа 1998 г. заместитель директора ФСБ – начальник Департамента анализа, прогноза и стратегического планирования ФСБ. С 15 ноября 1999 г. – секретарь Совета безопасности РФ. Генерал-полковник в отставке. В 2001-2007 гг. – министр обороны Российской Федерации. В 2005-2007, 2008-2011 гг. – заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – министр обороны Российской Федерации. В 2007-2008 гг. Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации. С 2011 г. - руководитель администрации Президента России.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading