News

03.11.2015

“At the moment, it is essential that the defined area of BRICS’ operations would receive concrete substance and show its efficiency. The proposed issues in international security and development are ambitious tasks for diplomats and military of BRICS member-states as well as for security experts and relevant ministries and departments. There is no doubt, whether BRICS succeeded in defining its agenda. Now the question is how to move forward effectively” — Vladimir Orlov, Head of the Center for Global Trends and International Organizations at the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Special Advisor to PIR Center.


24.09.2015

“International School of the PIR Center is a unique format with its own traditions. I sincerely wish it further development and introduction of new innovative and scientific formats. The main thing is to invest in the future generations” — Adlan Margoyev, International Relations student at MGIMO University.

23.09.2015

“Within the framework of the NPT review process Russian diplomacy and expert community have the opportunity to share common language with our allies. We have a few of those apart from our army and navy: we have allies in the CSTO and partners in the CIS. We just have to engage with those people on a more frequent basis, generally speaking, they are open for cooperation” – Vladimir Orlov, Head of the Center for Global Trends and International Organizations at the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Special Advisor to the PIR Center.

All News

Expert

Sinaysky, Alexander S. image
Name: Sinaysky, Alexander S.
City: Luanda, Angola
Affiliation: Lieutenant General (retired)
Biography :

Lieutenant-General (Retired), PhD Political Sciences, Professor. In the Armed Forces since 1969. In 1973 graduated from the Novosibirsk Higher Military-Political Combined Arms School, in 1981 - Combined Arms Department of the Military Political Academy named after Lenin, in 1984 - postgraduate course, and in 1992 - PhD (Department of International Relations) of the Military Political Academy. In 1993 he graduated from the Royal College of Defence Studies (London, UK). He served as deputy company commander of the 2nd Guards Taman Division battalion, taught at the Department of International Relations of the Military Political Academy named after Lenin. He was the head of the Department of the Military University of the Ministry of Defense, Deputy Chief for Academic Affairs and Research of the Military University. Since 1992 Alexander Sergeevich is on the military-diplomatic service. Since 1999 - Secretary of the Council of Defence Ministers of the CIS. PIR Center Advisory Board member since 2014. 07/14

Comments

 
 
loading

Новости

03.11.2015

«Сейчас важно, чтобы четко очерченная зона деятельности БРИКС была наполнена конкретным содержанием, показывала свою эффективность. То, что уже намечено, в том числе в области международной безопасности и развития — это очень серьезные задачи, стоящие и перед дипломатами, и перед военными государств БРИКС, и перед экспертами в области безопасности, и перед соответствующими министерствами и ведомствами объединения. Нет вопроса в том, состоялся ли БРИКС, состоялась ли повестка БРИКС в области безопасности. Вопрос именно в том, как эффективно продвигаться дальше», — Владимир Орлов, заведующий Центром глобальных проблем и международных организаций Дипломатической академии МИД РФ, советник ПИР-Центра.


24.09.2015

«Международная школа ПИР-Центра - это уникальный формат, обладающий собственными традициями. Искренне желаю развивать его, наполняя новыми и интересными форматами, сочетающими инновационный подход к работе с научными знаниями. Главное – продолжайте вкладывать в будущее поколение», – студент факультета международных отношений МГИМО (У) МИД РФ Адлан Маргоев.

23.09.2015

«В рамках обзорного процесса ДНЯО у нашей дипломатии и у экспертного сообщества есть возможности для того, чтобы мы говорили одним языком с нашими союзниками. Их у нас немного, но все-таки больше, чем армия и флот: у нас есть союзники по ОДКБ и партнеры по СНГ. Просто нам надо чаще работать с этими людьми, которые, в общем-то, открыты для участия в этих союзнических процессах», – заведующий Центром глобальных проблем и международных организаций Дипломатической академии МИД РФ, советник ПИР-Центра Владимир Орлов.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Синайский Александр Сергеевич image
ФИО: Синайский Александр Сергеевич
Местоположение: Луанда, Ангола
Место работы: Генерал-лейтенант запаса
Биография:

Генерал-лейтенант запаса, д-р полит. наук, профессор. В Вооруженных Силах с 1969 года. В 1973 году окончил Новосибирское высшее военно-политическое общевойсковое училище; в 1981 году – общевойсковой факультет Военно-политической академии имени В.И. Ленина; в 1984 году – адъюнктуру, в 1992 году – докторантуру (кафедра международных отношений) ВПА. В 1993 году окончил Королевский колледж оборонных исследований (Лондон, Великобритания). Служил в должностях заместителя командира роты, батальона 2-й гвардейской Таманской дивизии; преподавал на кафедре международных отношений Военно-политической академии имени В.И. Ленина, был начальником кафедры Военного университета Министерства обороны РФ, заместителем начальника Военного университета по учебной и научной работе. С 1992 года идет отсчет его военно-дипломатической службы. С 1999 года – секретарь Совета министров обороны государств – участников Содружества Независимых Государств. Член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра с 2014 года. 07/14

Обсуждение

 
 
loading