Articles

William C. Potter

The outcome of the 2015 NPT Review Conference adjourned on May 22 in New York came to me as no surprise; nor did the fact that consensus broke down over the Middle East. The initial Arab League Document, pushed through by Egypt, was a very poor starting point for negotiations, and was not welcomed ev...

July 2, 2009. "As always, it is a pleasure to return to Moscow and to speak to a meeting organized by the PIR Center. I am particularly pleased to do so at a moment in time when there appears to be new currents of thinking internationally about nuclear disarmament and nonproliferation. For too long,...

All articles

News

13.02.2017

“The Russian-US meeting was devoted to an expert discussion of practical issues concerning the preparations for the forthcoming 2020 NPT Review Conference. It was an important and interesting discussion, not too inspiring but not discouraging either”. – Ambassador Yury Nazarkin, participant of the Russian-American working group.

16.09.2016

master program logo

In Moscow, students of the first enrollment of double master's degree started their studies in the field of nonproliferation, a program initiated by the PIR Center, MGIMO of Russian Foreign Ministry and Middlebury Institute of International Studies in Monterey. 

19.07.2016

An education in the MGIMO and MIIS Dual Degree Master’s Program in Nonproliferation Studies is viable and accessible. The program is accepting applications until August 1. The universities involved and the Nuclear Threat Initiative (NTI) fund are providing scholarships that will cover the cost of the program for the best entrants. 

 

All News

Expert

Potter, William image
Name: Potter, William
City: Monterey
Affiliation: Founder and Director of the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies of the Monterey Institute of International Studies.
Biography :

Doctor, Professor. Member of the international relations division of the Pacific Council on International Policy, and the International Institute for Strategic Studies. Adviser on nonproliferation to the UN Secretary General. Research interests: nonproliferation in the former Soviet Union.

loading

Статьи

Как вы оцениваете итоги Обзорной конференции 2015 года? Все как ожидалось?

Я лично не удивлен ни тем, что стороны не смоги прийти к консенсусу по итоговому документу, ни тем, что консенсус не был достигнут из-за Ближнего Востока. Первоначальный текст Лиги арабских государств, который «проталкивал» Е...

July 2, 2009. "As always, it is a pleasure to return to Moscow and to speak to a meeting organized by the PIR Center. I am particularly pleased to do so at a moment in time when there appears to be new currents of thinking internationally about nuclear disarmament and nonproliferation. For too long,...

Все Статьи

Новости

09.02.2017

«Российско-американская встреча была посвящена обсуждению профессиональных вопросов, связанных с подготовкой к предстоящей в 2020 г. Обзорной конференции ДНЯО. Это было важное и интересное обсуждение. Итоговые впечатления хотя и не воодушевляют, но и не обескураживают», – посол Юрий Назаркин, участник российско-американской рабочей группы, посвященной обзорному процессу ДНЯО.

16.09.2016

master program logoВ Москве приступили к занятиям студенты первого набора магистратуры двойного диплома в сфере нераспространения – программы, инициированной ПИР-Центром, МГИМО МИД России и Миддлберийским институтом международных исследований в Монтерее.

19.07.2016

Обучение в магистратуре двойного диплома в области нераспространения МГИМО и MIIS реально и доступно. До 1 августа продолжается набор заявок. Сами университеты и фонд «Инициатива по сокращению ядерной угрозы» (NTI) предоставят стипендии, позволяющие покрыть стоимость обучения лучшим абитуриентам. 

Все Новости

Эксперт

Поттер Уильям image
ФИО: Поттер Уильям
Местоположение: Монтерей, США
Место работы: Lиректор, Центр изучения проблем нераспространения им. Дж. Мартина, Миддлберийский институт международных исследований в Монтерее
Биография:

Доктор, профессор. Член Совета по международным отношениям и отделения международных отношений Тихоокеанского совета по внешней политике. Профессор по исследованию проблем нераспространения им. Сэма Нанна и Ричарда Лугара. В его научные интересы входят вопросы ядерного терроризма и прогнозы развития ситуации в области нераспространения. Член Экспертного совета  ПИР-Центра.

loading