News

04.03.2016

“Every parliament has its own characteristics and they differ from one another, but when it comes to key foreign policy issues in Iran, continuity is the most appropriate word to use. The new parliament will create opportunities because newly elected officials in general bring new opportunities, but Iran will continue to pursue the policies that are in place at the moment. Iranian citizens feel quite satisfied with the foreign policy of the country, especially with the regional policy that is working quite effectively”, – Seyed Mohammad Marandi, Professor, University of Tehran.


19.11.2015

“Over the years of our close cooperation, I ascertain that discussions promoted by PIR Center with the involvement of experts from different areas, like national administration, academic and military communities as well as non-governmental pundits, contribute to nonproliferation initiatives and to countering new challenges and threats to peace and security. PIR Center’s brainchild is in high-demand, and the Advisory Board conclusions and recommendations are important for ensuring our country’s interests and security. I acknowledge my willingness to become a member of the Advisory Board and participate in its work” - Victor Vasiliev, Plenipotentiary Representative of the Russian Federation to the Collective Security Treaty Organization.

All News

Expert

Barzegar Kayhan image
Name: Barzegar Kayhan
City: Iran, Tehran
Affiliation: Director, Institute for Middle East Strategic Studies
Position: Director
Biography :

Ph.D.  in International Relations from Islamic Azad University in Tehran. Has a B.S. in Political Science from Tehran University, an M.S. in Political Science from Shahid Beheshti University. 2002-2003 - Post-doctorate Research Fellow at the London School of Economics. 2007-2011 - Research Fellow at Harvard Kennedy School's Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs (Project on Managing the Atom/international Security Program). Since 2010 - a Research Associate at the MIT Center for International Studies. Currently - a Director of the Institute for Middle East Strategic Studies (IMESS) in Tehran and a faculty member and Chair of the Department of Political Science and International Relations at the Science and Research Branch of the Islamic Azad University. Participated in numerous international conferences on Iran's regional policy, the politics of Iran’s nuclear program, Iran-U.S. relations, and Iran-Arabs relations. The Editor-in-Chief of Discourse: An Iranian English Quarterly. PIR Center Advisory Board member since 2015.

Comments

 
 
loading

Новости

04.03.2016

«У каждого созыва иранского парламента – свои отличительные черты, но в том, что касается ключевых внешнеполитических вопросов, главным принципом является преемственность. Избрание нового парламента, как и любого нового руководства, откроет возможности для перемен, но в целом Иран продолжит двигаться текущим курсом. Население страны довольно проводимой внешней политикой, особенно ее региональным измерением, которое развивается достаточно успешно», – профессор Тегеранского университета Сайед Мухаммед Моранди.

19.11.2015

«За годы нашего тесного взаимодействия я смог убедиться, что дискуссии, организуемые на базе ПИР-Центра с привлечением специалистов из разных сфер – госуправления, научных и военных кругов, а также неправительственных экспертов – вносят свой вклад в формирование инициатив в области нераспространения, противодействия новым вызовам и угрозам миру и безопасности. Интеллектуальный продукт ПИР-Центра востребован, а выводы и рекомендации Экспертного совета всегда актуальны для надежного обеспечения интересов и безопасности нашей страны. Подтверждаю свою готовность стать членом Экспертного совета и участвовать в его работе» – Виктор Васильев, Полномочный представитель России при ОДКБ.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Барзегар Кейхан image
ФИО: Барзегар Кейхан
Местоположение: Иран, Тегеран
Место работы: Институт стратегических исследований Ближнего Востока
Должность: Директор
Биография:

Получил степень Ph.D. в области международных отношений в Исламском университете Азад, Тегеран. Окончил бакалавриат Тегеранского университета по направлению «политология», магистратуру в Университете им. Шахида Бехешти. В 2002-2003 — научный сотрудник, Лондонская школа экономики и политических наук. 2007-2011 — исследователь, Центр Белфера по науке и международным отношениям Гарвардского университета. В настоящее время является директором Института стратегических исследований Ближнего Востока (Тегеран) и преподает на факультете политологии и международных отношений в научно-исследовательском отделении Исламского университета Азад. принимал участие в многочисленных международных конференциях, посвященных региональной политике Ирана, иранской ядерной программе, вопросам энергетической безопасности стран Персидского залива, отношениям Ирана и США. Является главным редактором журнала Discourse: An Iranian English Quarterly.Член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра с 2015 г.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading