News

20.05.2016

“During the last 17 years, it was confirmed that any state that wants to play at the top table of world politics must have sustainable and complex power base. Without it, there is no chance to lastingly join the leading powers of the world. During the same period the moral superiority of one system versus others has weakened. The moral superiority of the West has been undermined due to 17 years of interventions since 1999. There should not be any misunderstanding, those actions even when legally objectionable due to the absence of the approval of the UN Security Council, could be carried out under the assumption that democracy is better for the people than authoritarian rule, not to mention dictatorship” — Pal Dunay, Director of OSCE Academy in Bishkek.

06.11.2015

“We work closely with Russian, Chinese American, European and Central Asian think tanks. The Memorandum we have signed with PIR Center serves as an extension to our practical cooperation, a development for joint research and education programs that enhance mutual understanding between our countries. This work not only facilitates expert dialogue but also promotes development of human capital,” – Timur Shaymergenov, Deputy Director of the Library of the First President of Republic of Kazakhstan – The Leader of the Nation.


All News

Expert

Shaimergenov, Timur T. image
Name: Shaimergenov, Timur T.
City: Astana
Affiliation: Library of the First President of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation
Position: Deputy Director
Biography :

PhD in Political Science. In 2005-2006 – researcher at the Department of Foreign Policy Studies, Kazakhstan Institute of Strategic Research under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In 2006-2010 – Assistant of Deputy Chairman of the Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In 2010-2011 – Consultant of the Analytical Department, Security Council, Presidential Administration of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In 2009-2014 – passed educational programs for executives on strategy at Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, Columbia Business School, Columbia University, Said Business School, University of Oxford, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, and studied at the National School of Administration of the Government of France (Ecole Nationale d’Administration) and the School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University. Author of more than 80 scientific publications and several monographs. In 2006-2010 – a member of the Editorial Board of Social and Political Studies “Central Asia and the Caucasus” (Sweden) journal.

Comments

 
 
loading

Статьи

Китайской инициативе Экономический пояс Шелкового пути сегодня уделяется все больше внимания. И в самом деле, в ЭПШП впечатляет все — от размаха проекта (до 2018 г. КНР планирует импортировать товары из стран Азии и Европы на 8 трлн долл. США и инвестировать до 450 млрд долл. США в эти регионы 1) до...

Все Статьи

Новости

20.05.2016

«Последние 17 лет показали, что любая страна, которая хочет играть серьезную роль в мировой политике, должна иметь широкую и надежную политическую поддержку. Без этого у нее нет шансов надолго войти в число ведущих стран мира. За тот же период ослабло моральное превосходство одной политической системы над другими. Моральное превосходство Запада было подорвано после 17 лет интервенций, которые начались в 1999 году. И здесь не должно быть никакого недопонимания — подобные действия, даже когда они идут вразрез с международным правом ввиду отсутствия одобрения со стороны Совета безопасности ООН, могут осуществляться в соответствии с предположением, что для людей лучше демократия чем авторитаризм, не говоря уже о диктатуре», − Пал Дунай, директор Академии ОБСЕ в Бишкеке.

24.11.2015

В новом номере Индекса Безопасности — серия материалов о сотрудничестве в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, статья о конфликте между Исламским государством и Аль-Каидой, анализ шансов ИГ завладеть химическим оружием, взгляды на Экономический пояс Шелкового пути и европейскую безопасность.


06.11.2015

«Мы очень тесно взаимодействуем с аналитическими центрами России, Китая, США, Европейского союза, Центральной Азии. Меморандум, подписанный с ПИР-Центром — это есть продолжение нашего прикладного сотрудничества, развития совместных научных и образовательных программ, которые позволяют нашим странам лучше понимать друг друга. Это все способствует не только экспертному диалогу, но и развитию человеческого капитала», — Тимур Шаймергенов, заместитель директора Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Лидера Нации.


Все Новости

Эксперт

Шаймергенов Тимур Тулегенович image
ФИО: Шаймергенов Тимур Тулегенович
Местоположение: Астана
Место работы: Библиотека Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Лидера Нации
Должность: Заместитель директора
Биография:

Канд. полит. наук. В 2005–2006 гг. — научный сотрудник Отдела внешнеполитических исследований, Казахстанский институт стратегических исследований при Президенте Республики Казахстан. В 2006–2010 гг. — помощник Заместителя Председателя Мажилиса, Парламент Республики Казахстан. В 2010–2011 гг. — консультант Аналитического отдела Совета Безопасности, Администрация Президента РК. В 2009–2014 гг. проходил образовательные программы для руководящего состава по вопросам стратегии в Школе государственного управления им. Дж. Кеннеди Гарвардского университета, Школе бизнеса Колумбийского университета, Школе бизнеса им. Саид Оксфордского университета, Уортонской школе Пенсильванского университета, а также обучался в Национальной школе администрации при правительстве Франции и Школе углубленных международных исследований Университета Джонса Хопкинса. Автор более 80 научных публикаций и ряда монографий. В 2006–2010 гг. — член редакционного совета журнала социально-политических исследований Центральная Азия и Кавказ (Швеция).

Обсуждение

 
 
loading