News

09.11.2015

“The WMD and Nonproliferation class organized and delivered by PIR Center in partnership with the MGIMO University was and exceptional educational experience. The well-organized and rich course outline along with very educative and exclusive reading materials supplied made this course a very productive one. It was a magnificent and unique experience to receive lectures from some of the top experts in the field of non-proliferation” — Umut Aslan, student of “Governance and Global Affairs” M.A. in International Affairs at the MGIMO University. 

29.10.2014

“The PIR Center raised our awareness of historical and contemporary nuclear issues. We also learned about nuclear non-proliferation concerns, as well as next-generation conventional weapons that can potentially offset the delicate nuclear balance. My colleagues and I were honored to listen to lectures by distinguished guest professors that have first-hand experiencing in dealing with this topic, including those who represented the Russian Federation at top-level nuclear negotiations. The two-month course that we took was intense, but the knowledge and memories that we gained were well worth it”, – course leader, M.A. student Andrew Korybko.


05.09.2014

On October 4, 2014, PIR Center will announce honorary awards for strengthening the WMD nonproliferation regime. We invite our colleagues from across the world to propose candidates for the nominations until September 20.

All News

Expert

Akhtamzyan, Ildar A. image
Name: Akhtamzyan, Ildar A.
Affiliation: Department of International Relations and Foreign Policy, Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO University) of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Position: Assistant Professor
Expertise:
Nuclear nonproliferation, historical aspects
Nuclear power in the Middle East
Biography :

PhD. in Historical Sciences. Graduated from Moscow State Institute of International Relations in 1979 and since that time has been working for that Institute as a graduate student, lecturer, senior lecturer, associate professor of the History of international relations and foreign policy Department. Author of the first national course on nonproliferation (MGIMO). Participated as a lecturer in the Moscow Engineering and Physics Institute. Author of more than 60 publications in Russia and abroad on the history of international relations, arms control and nonproliferation, including two books of collected documents related to these problems. PIR Center Advisory Board member since 2002.

loading

Статьи

Глава из проекта 3-го издания учебного пособия "Ядерное нераспространение".

Все Статьи

Новости

09.11.2015

«Курс “Нераспространение ОМУ и глобальная безопасность”, организованный в рамках партнерства МГИМО и ПИР-Центра, стал для меня уникальным образовательным опытом. Отлично подготовленная, интенсивная программа курса наряду с познавательными и эксклюзивными материалами делают курс чрезвычайно продуктивным. Лекции от лучших экспертов в области нераспространения стали замечательным, исключительным опытом» — Умут Аслан, студент магистратуры “Governance and Global Affairs” Московского государственного института международных отношений (Университета).

29.10.2014

«Курс экспертов ПИР-Центра в МГИМО позволил нам лучше понять историю и современное состояние режима ядерного нераспространения. Мы узнали о вызовах ядерному нераспространению, например, о роли обычных вооружений нового поколения, которые могут нарушить хрупкий ядерный баланс. Для меня и моих коллег было большой честью прослушать выступления уважаемых лекторов, занимавшихся тематикой курса на практике и представлявших Российскую Федерацию на переговорах высокого уровня. Этот двухмесячный курс был очень интенсивным, но полученные знания того стоят», – староста группы, студент магистратуры МГИМО(У) МИД РФ «Управление и глобальные проблемы» Эндрю Корыбко.


05.09.2014

4 октября 2014 г. состоится вручение почетных наград ПИР-Центра за вклад в укрепление режима нераспространения оружия массового уничтожения. Мы приглашаем наших коллег со всего мира выдвигать кандидатуры на награждение в указанных номинациях до 20 сентября. 

Все Новости

Эксперт

Ахтамзян Ильдар Абдулханович image
ФИО: Ахтамзян Ильдар Абдулханович
Место работы: Кафедра международных отношений и внешней политики России, МГИМО(У) МИД РФ
Должность: Доцент
Экспертизы:
Ядерное нераспространение, исторические аспекты
Атомная энергетика на Ближнем Востоке
Биография:

Канд. ист. наук. Окончил Московский государственный институт международных отношений (МГИМО) МИД СССР в 1979 г. Автор первого в России спецкурса по нераспространению (МГИМО). С 1979 г. работает в МГИМО в качестве аспиранта, преподавателя, старшего преподавателя, доцента кафедры истории международных отношений и внешней политики. Участвовал в чтении лекций по нераспространению в МИФИ. Автор более 60 публикаций в России и за рубежом по проблемам истории международных отношений, контроля над вооружениями и нераспространению, включая два сборника документов по этой проблематике. Один из автогров. Член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра с 2002 года.

Комментарии эксперта

Подписание Договора о зоне, свободной от ядерного оружия, в Центральной Азии (ЦАЗСЯО) состоялось 8 сентября 2006 г. в казахстанском городе Семипалатинск. Таким образом, спустя 13 лет после выдвижения инициативы президентом Узбекистана И.А. Каримовым в 1993 г., предложение центральноазиатских республ...

Все Статьи
loading