Articles

PIR Center conducted an interview with Professor Mustafa Kibaroglu, Ph.D in International Relations, Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Administrative and Social Sciences at the MEF University in Istanbul, Director of the Center for Eurasian Studies at Okan University, a PIR Center Advisory Board me...

Interview with Evgeny Buzhinskiy, a retired Russian lieutenant-general, Ph.D. Military Sciences, chairman of the Executive Board of PIR Center, about the first successful test of the new intercontinental ballistic missile RS-28 Sarmat on April 20 from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome.

 

Yesterday Russia tes...

Interview with Evgeny Buzhinskiy, a retired Russian lieutenant-general, Ph.D. Military Sciences, chairman of the Executive Board of PIR Center, about the first combat use by Russia of the Kinzhal hypersonic missile at the ammunition depot of the Ukrainian army in Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast.

 

For what ...

PIR Center conducted an interview with Nikolay Spassky, Deputy General Director-Director of the International Activities Unit of the state Corporation Rosatom. We discussed aspects of Russian-Iranian cooperation in the framework of the JCPOA negotiations, as well as the prospects and priorities of ...

For nearly a week, for the first time in nuclear history armed conflict has been underway in a country with operational nuclear power plants, thus creating the potential for catastrophic damage to these nuclear facilities with the real risk of radioactive contamination that could easily be transpor...

All articles

Experts

Ibragimova Galiya image
City : Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Affiliation : PIR Center
Position : Consultant
Expertise :
Central Asia
National and international cyber strategies
Biography :

PhD in political sciences. Got her degree from the University of World Economy and Diplomacy (Tashkent, Uzbekistan) with major in “Political Issues of International Relations and Global Development”). Graduate with Master degree of International Relations Faculty/ International Journalism Department. In 2008-2009 participated in Professional Management Program (intensive MBA program) at the Uzbekistan-Japan Center for Human Development with getting PMP degree. Participant of a number of conferences and seminars on Central Asia security. Graduate of the International Summer School on Global Security. Research interests include the problems of regional security in Central Asia, information security, global information space in the emerging new world order. 06/17

Zulkharneev, Albert F. image
City : Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Affiliation : Rossotrudnichestvo
Position : Deputy Head of the Representative Office of Rossotrudnichestvo - Russian House in Bishkek
Expertise :
Nonproliferation of nuclear weapons
Foreign policy of the Russian Federation
International security policy of the Russian Federation
Сivil and expert diplomacy
Biography :

Since December 2021, Deputy Head of the Representative Office of Rossotrudnichestvo - Russian House in Bishkek. In 2019 – 2021 Deputy Head of the Projects’ Department at Executive Office of the All-Russia People's Front (ONF). In 2007 – 2019 member of staff in PIR Center. PIR Center Education and Training Program Director, PIR Center Executive Director in 2013-2015. PIR Center Director in 2015-2019. Consultant to PIR Center in 2019-2021, then Advisor to Director of PIR Center. In 2015 – 2020 Research Fellow at the Center for Global Trends and International Organizations, Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Foreign Ministry. Graduated from PhD studies at the Faculty of World Politics and World Economy of the National Research University - Higher School of Economics. In 2008 graduated with Master degree from the International Relations Department of the Ural State University and got Master degree in History from Central European University (2007, Budapest, Hungary). In 2003-2005 participated in international courses of Farsi language and literature. In August - December 2011 scholar of the Program for teaching and research at the OSCE Academy in Bishkek.  Participant of sessions of the Preparatory Committee for the NPT Review Conference 2012-2013 and 2017 - 2020 and the 2015 NPT Review Conference. The organizer of the PIR Center International School on Global Security, the programs for improving professional skills of Central Asian specialists, the course on global security of the international session of the youth forum "Seliger",  the joint educational course of the PIR Center and MGIMO "nonproliferation of WMD" and a Dual Degree Master’s Program in Nonproliferation Studies (MGIMO - Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey - PIR Center). Member of PIR Center Advisory Board. 12/21

Kozyulin, Vadim B. image
City : Moscow
Affiliation : PIR Center
Position : Consultant, "Global & Regional Security: New ideas for Russia" Program
Expertise :
Russia-NATO relations
Central Asia
Illegal arms traffic
Military-technical cooperation between Russia and other countries
Cyber security
Arms control
Biography :

In 1990, he graduated from MGIMO University. He worked in the Foreign Ministry of the USSR/Russia, in the Moscow News newspaper. In 2000-2002, he studied Management in the Military-Technical Cooperation course at the Russian Foreign Trade Academy.  Since 1994 he is a Research Fellow at the PIR Center. Head of the Center for Global Studies & International Organizations of the Institute for Contemporary International Studies of the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. He is a Member of the Expert Council on the International Humanitarian Law of the State Duma of the Russian Federation, participant of the International Panel on the Regulation of Autonomous Weapons Systems (IPRAW), participant of the Russian-American Dartmouth dialogue. He has more than 300 publications on international security issues. His research interests include military artificial intelligence, new weapons systems, arms control, Russia's military-technical cooperation with foreign states, strategic stability, Russia-US and Russia-NATO relations, Central Asia and Afghanistan, and illicit arms trade. 09/20

loading

Статьи

Эта статья опубликована в бюллетене "Ядерный Контроль".

Читать бюллетень

 

Все чаще от экспертов можно услышать, что конфликт в киберпространствe может повлечь за собой ядерную войну. Консультант ПИР-Центра, эксперт по кибербезопасности Олег Демидов отвечает на вопросы Ядерного Контроля о вероятност...

В 2019 году пройдет третья сессия Подготовительного комитета Обзорной конференции ДНЯО 2020 года. Его председателем был выбран малайзийский дипломат Мухамад Шахрул Икрам Яакоб. В интервью консультанту ПИР-Центра Андрею Баклицкому для «Ядерного Контроля» он рассказал о том, каким образом видит свои з...

Эта статья опубликована в бюллетене "Ядерный Контроль".

Читать бюллетень

 

В ноябре 2018 года на национальном референдуме население Тайваня проголосовало против отказа от атомной энергетики к 2025 году. Плана отказаться от мирного атома придерживалась находящаяся у власти с 2016 года Демократическая...

20 октября президент США Дональд Трамп заявил, что Соединенные Штаты намерены выйти из российско-американского Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД). Многие эксперты высказали предположение, что решение Трампа объясняется не обвинением России в нарушении договора, а опасени...

Я не очень люблю «лирику», красивые фразы, но о том, что произошло 27 лет назад, осенью 1991 года, можно сказать словами Нила Армстронга, первого человека, ступившего на поверхность Луны: «Гигантский скачок для человечества». Мне довелось участвовать в достижении договоренности, избавившей человечес...

Все Статьи
Ибрагимова Галия Ринатовна image
Местоположение : Ташкент, Узбекистан
Место работы : ПИР-Центр
Должность : Консультант
Экспертизы :
Центральная Азия
Национальные и международные киберстратегии
Биография :

Кандидат политических наук. Защитила диссертацию в Университете мировой экономики и дипломатии (Ташкент, Узбекистан) по специальности «политические проблемы международных проблем и глобального развития». Выпускница магистратуры отделения международной журналистики факультета международных отношений УМЭД. В 2008-2009 прошла интенсивный курс по программе MBA в Узбекско-японском центре развития людских ресурсов с присвоением международной степени «Project Management Professional» (PMP). Участница ряда международных конференций по вопросам региональной безопасности в Центральной Азии. Выпускница Международной Летней Школы по проблемам глобальной безопасности 2008 года. Сфера научных интересов: региональная безопасность в Центральной Азии, информационная безопасность, влияние информационной пространства на формирование нового мирового порядка. 06/17

Архив публикаций

Зульхарнеев Альберт Фархатович image
Местоположение : Москва
Место работы : ПИР-Центр
Должность : Директор
Экспертизы :
Нераспространение ядерного оружия
Внешняя политика Российской Федерации
Политика Российской Федерации в области международной безопасности
Общественная и экспертная дипломатия
Биография :

Научный сотрудник Центра глобальных проблем и международных организаций Института актуальных международных проблем Дипломатической академии МИД России. Окончил аспирантуру факультета мировой политики и мировой экономики Национального исследовательского университета — Высшая школа экономики. Выпускник магистратуры факультета международных отношений Уральского государственного университета (2008) и магистратуры исторического факультета Центрально-Европейского университета (2007, Будапешт, Венгрия). В 2003-2005 гг. принимал участие в международных курсах персидского языка и литературы. С 2007 г. стажер, сотрудник ПИР-Центра. В августе — декабре 2011 г. стипендиат программы по преподаванию и исследованию Академии ОБСЕ в Бишкеке. Директор Образовательной программы, в 2013-2015 гг. — исполнительный директор ПИР-Центра. С апреля 2015 г. — директор ПИР-Центра. Участник сессий подготовительного комитета к Обзорной конференции ДНЯО 2012-2013 гг. и Обзорной конференции ДНЯО 2015 г. Организатор Международной Школы ПИР-Центра по проблемам глобальной безопасности, программ по повышению квалификации для специалистов стран Центральной Азии,  курса по глобальной безопасности международной смены молодежного форума «Селигер», совместного образовательного курса ПИР-Центра и МГИМО «Нераспространение ОМУ» и магистерской программы двойного диплома в сфере нераспространения (МГИМО – Миддлберийский институт международных исследований в Монтерее – ПИР-Центр). 06/17

 

Архив публикаций

Козюлин Вадим Борисович image
Местоположение : Москва
Место работы : ПИР-Центр
Должность : Директор проекта по азиатской безопасности; Директор проекта по новым технологиям и международной безопасности
Экспертизы :
Центральная Азия
Незаконная торговля оружием
Легкое стрелковое оружие
Международные инициативы в сфере борьбы с незаконной торговлей оружием
Военно-техническое сотрудничество России с другими странами
Биография :

Канд. полит. наук, профессор Академии военных наук. В 1990 году окончил МГИМО МИД СССР. Работал в МИД СССР/РФ, затем в отделе эксклюзивной информации газеты Московские Новости, был представителем РГП "Казспецэкспорт" в России. В 2000-2002 годах обучался во Всероссийской академии внешней торговли по программе "Менеджмент в сфере военно-технического сотрудничества". Тесно сотрудничает с компаниями-спецэкспортерами стран СНГ и дальнего зарубежья. Защитил диссертацию по теме: "Совершенствование политических механизмов влияния военно-технического сотрудничества на региональную стабильность в Центрально-Азиатском регионе". Сфера научных интересов – ВТС России с зарубежными государствами, региональная стабильность в Центральной Азии и Афганистане. Научный сотрудник ПИР-Центра с 1994 года. С 2017 года директор проектов ПИР-Центра: "проект по азиатской безопасности", "проект по новым технологиям и международной безопасности". 06/17 

Архив публикаций

loading