Chronology

Russia and India signed an international agreement on cooperation in the construction of 4 additional units at Kudankulam, as well as on the construction of nuclear power plants according to Russian projects on new sites in India
05.12.2008
The end of the strategic offensive arms reduction period under the Treaty on the Reduction and Limitation of Strategic Offensive Arms (START I Treaty)
05.12.2001
The Treaty on the Reduction and Limitation of Strategic Offensive Arms (START I), transformed by the Lisbon Protocol of 1992 comes into force
05.12.1994
The adoption of Memoranda on Security Guarantees on the part of Russia, the U.S. and the UK. The memoranda are needed because of Ukraine, Byelorussia and Kazakhstan joining NPT.
05.12.1994
Ukraine joins the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty as a non-nuclear weapons state.
05.12.1994
A U.S. sea-borne aircraft with an atomic bomb onboard crashes 200 miles from Okinawa.
05.12.1965
The first world nuclear propelled surface ship, the icebreaker Lenin, is commissioned.
05.12.1957
France sets up an atomic bomb development committee within the Commissariat for Atomic Energy.
05.12.1956
PIR PRESS LOGO

PIR PRESS NEWS

04.12.2020

"The development of nuclear energy in Saudi Arabia is a forward-looking and important task. The State Atomic Energy Corporation “Rosatom” has every chance to become one of the KSA’s key partners in the development of peaceful uses of nuclear energy because it already has extensive experience in working with nuclear newcomer countries in difficult climatic conditions with lack of the necessary infrastructure", ‒ Inna Rodina, PIR Center intern. 

01.12.2020

“It is difficult for me to say how many pillars PIR Center is based on, but one of them is definitely the interns. Their hard work, intelligence, and creativity make a substantial contribution to our work», ‒ Sergey Semenov, Nuclear Nonproliferation & Russia Program Coordinator.

27.11.2020

International security is not a center of the world, but a reflection of profound processes that nowadays are characterized by a growing randomness and shrinking planning horizon. Confidence, privacy and confidentiality of diplomacy are deteriorating. Ensuring security requires not only technical, but also political decisions. Under such circumstances the aim of the Russian foreign policy is to find a balance between development and security amidst an incoming new wave of globalization. To secure its status of a great power, Russia needs to preserve its relevance among other players and play a role of additional element to the situation of unsteady equilibrium.

International Summer School on Global Security 2013

International Summer School on Global Security 2013 will take place June 30 – July 13, 2013.

SSThe PIR Center Summer School is a unique platform where young politicians, diplomats, military, civil servants, journalists, scholars, and students expand the scope of their professional knowledge and further their education. The participants are those who today work in national and international security, and tomorrow will be making important decisions and forming foreign end international policy.

 Participants receive the most complete information on key events and tendencies in international security straight from the source, become familiar with the details of new challenges and threats, and examine the particular qualities of the approaches taken by Russia, other countries, and international organizations to solve regional and global problems.

Key topics for the 2013 Summer School:

 * CIS countries in new domains of international security

* Technology of the future, global security and development. The influence of information, military, energy, and other technologies on world politics and economics.

* Challenges of the 21st century facing multilateral cooperation in regional and international security. Security mechanisms in Eurasia. Russia-NATO and CIS countries -NATO relations.

* WMD nonproliferation, arms control, and disarmament – sustainability of existing regimes and the search new forms of international cooperation.

* Cyberspace and the internet: a new dimension of international politics and global security. Cyberweapons of today and tomorrow.

* Nuclear energy in new regions and nuclear security threats.

* Outer space for war and peace. The future of outer space exploration. Issues surrounding the military use of space.

* International crime: battle with corruption, money laundering and terrorism financing, human trafficking, drug and arms trafficking, and cybercrime.

* The dynamics and perspective of Russian foreign and defense policy.

* The Iran situation – effect on security in the CIS and around the world.

* Security in Central Asia and the situation in Afghanistan.

* Forming the security architecture in East and Southeast Asia

* Russian-American relations – in search of a new modus operandi

The courses include lectures, seminars, situational analysis, foresight, and debates.

SSStudents will have the opportunity to discuss the most pressing issues in Russian foreign policy with senior officials from the Security Council, Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and the Russian Federal Assembly. From 2010-2012, summer school presenters included Deputy Minister of Defense Anatoly I. Antonov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Sergey A. Ryabkov, Deputy Director General of Rosatom Nikolay N. Spasski, and others. Senior representatives from CSTO, NATO, and other international organizations are also a part of the Summer School program.

Constructive meetings with well-known scholars and journalists are also included in the framework of the Summer School program. There will also be two thematic excursions, as well as a reception with PIR Center experts and alumni of PIR Center educational programs.

Participants. The Summer School accepts 25 diplomats, officers, civil servants, international relations scholars, journalists, graduate students, and undergraduate students under the age of 35 years from Russia, as well as countries in the CIS, Central Asia, and Eastern Europe.

Lecturers. Leading Russian and foreign experts, representatives from federal agencies, research centers, and think tanks who study international relations, including MGIMO Associate Professor Ildar A. Akhtamzyan, PIR Center Senior Vice President Evgeny P. Buzhinsky, the Russian Energy Agency Academic Director Leonid M. Grigoriev, Chief Research Associate at the Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO) Natalia I. Kalinina, Chair of the State Duma’s Committee on Education Vyacheslav A. Nikonov, PIR Center President Vladimir A. Orlov, CEO of “Group-IB” Ilia K. Sachkov, Leading Research Associate at IMEMO Ekaterina A. Stepanova, Member of IMEMO Directorate and former Director of the Russian Foreign Intelligence Service (1996-2000) Vyacheslav I. Trubnikov, PIR Center Executive Board Chairman Michael V. Yakushev, and others.

The Summer School will take place is the hotel “Gallery” (Abramtsevo, Sergievo-Posad region, Moscovskaya oblast). The PIR Center will cover accommodation and meal costs and provide any necessary handouts and literature. Travel to/from Moscow and visa expenses are covered by the participant or his/her organization. The PIR Center can consider covering travel expenses for participants from Central Asia and other regions on an individual basis.

 INSTRUCTIONS FOR SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION

Applicants for the 2013 International Summer School on Global Security should submit the following documents to the organizers:

Resume (in Russian or in English, with first and last name in both languages);

* Letter of Recommendation from your organization’s director or your advisor (in either Russian or English);
* Cover Letter (in Russian), in which you should explain your goals for participation in the program.

The organizers may ask to interview the candidate (in person or by phone)

The candidate’s resume should contain the following information:

* Last name, first name, patronymic;

* Date of birth;
* Education (including the name of the institute and year of graduation);
* Current position & place of work or study;
Previous work experience;
* Area of expertise;
* List of conferences attended, titles of presentations;

* List of publications, plus text of one publication in electronic form or with a link to the text online;
* Knowledge of foreign languages;
* Contact information;
* Photograph (in an electronic file, to post on the site if selected to participate)

Candidates for participation in the program should not be older than 35 years as of July1, 2013.

Please send applications to the Director of the PIR Center Education & Training Program Albert Farkhatovich Zulkharneev by email [email protected] and [email protected]. The organizers will confirm that the application has been received.

The working language of the Summer School is Russian. Participants should be fluent in Russian.

Deadline for submitting an application is May 15, 2013.

The PIR Center will cover accommodation and meal costs and provide any necessary handouts and literature. Travel to/from Moscow and visa expenses are covered by the participant or his/her organization. The PIR Center can consider covering travel expenses for participants from Central Asia and other regions on an individual basis.  

For more information about the Summer School, please contact the Director of the PIR Center Education and Training Program Albert Zulkharneev by phone +7 (495) 987-1915, fax +7 (495) 987-1914, or email [email protected].

loading

Хронометр

принятие в Варшаве государствами, входящими в Группу ядерных поставщиков, Заявления о полноохватных гарантиях
03.04.1992
принятие в Варшаве государствами, входящими в Группу ядерных поставщиков, Руководящих принципов экспорта оборудования, материалов, программного обеспечения двойного назначения и соответствующей технологии, применяемых в ядерных целях.
03.04.1992
принятие Советом Безопасности ООН Резолюции 687 по Ираку. Резолюция предусматривает создание Специальной комиссии (ЮНСКОМ), которая возьмет под контроль процесс уничтожения иракского ОМУ
03.04.1991

Индекс международной безопасности iSi

PIR PRESS LOGO

ПИР-ПРЕСС сообщает

31.03.2020

ПИР-Центр в связи с расширением деятельности приглашает на работу на конкурсной основе для замещения вакансий:

  • Директора Информационной Программы 
  • Директора Программы «Нераспространение и Россия»
  • Координатора программы «Нераспространение и Россия» - младшего научного сотрудника
  • Координатора информационных проектов
  • Администратора проектов
  • Ответственного секретаря Международного клуба Триалог
  • Стажера
30.03.2020

До 13 апреля продлен прием заявок на юбилейную XХ Международную Школу по проблемам глобальной безопасности. Школа-2020 пройдет в г. Звенигороде Московской области с 6 по 14 июня 2020 г.

30.03.2020

12 марта 2020 г. ПИР-Центр в партнерстве с Дипломатической Академией МИД России провёл экспертный семинар на тему «50 лет ратификации ДНЯО Советским Союзом и его вступления в силу: уроки прошлого, взгляд в будущее».

Международная Летняя Школа по проблемам глобальной безопасности 2013

30 июня - 13 июля 2013 г. состоится Международная Летняя Школа по проблемам глобальной безопасности для молодых специалистов.

Летняя Школа ПИР-Центра – это уникальная площадка, где расширяют профессиональный кругозор и повышают квалификацию молодые политики, дипломаты, военные, госслужащие, журналисты, ученые, лучшие студенты – те, кто сегодня работают в сфере национальной и глобальной безопасности, а уже завтра будут принимать ответственные решения и формировать внешнюю и международную политику.

Участники программы из первых рук  получат самую полную информацию о ключевых событиях и тенденциях в традиционных сферах международной безопасности, детально разберутся в новых вызовах и угрозах, рассмотрят особенности формирования подходов России, других стран, а также международных организаций к решению региональных и мировых проблем.

Основные темы Летней Школы 2013 г.:

* Страны СНГ в новых пространствах международной безопасности

* Технологии будущего, глобальная безопасность и развитие. Влияние информационных, военных, энергетических и других технологий на мировую политику и экономику

* Многостороннее сотрудничество в сфере региональной и международной безопасности перед вызовами 21 века. Механизмы безопасности на евразийском пространстве. Отношения России и стран СНГ с НАТО.

* Нераспространение ОМУ, контроль над вооружениями и разоружение – устойчивость существующих режимов и поиск новых форм международного взаимодействия

* Киберпространство и интернет: новое измерение международной политики и глобальной безопасности. Кибероружие сегодня и завтра

* Атомная энергетика в новых регионах и риски ядерной безопасности

* Космос для мира и войны. Будущее освоения космоса. Проблемы использования космического пространства в военных целях

* Международная преступность: борьба с коррупцией, отмыванием денег и финансированием терроризма, торговлей людьми, незаконным оборотом наркотиков и оружия, кибепреступностью

* Динамика и перспективы внешней и оборонной политики России

* Ситуация вокруг Ирана – влияние на безопасность стран СНГ и всего мира

* Безопасность в Центральной Азии и ситуация в Афганистане.

* Формирование архитектуры безопасности в Восточной и Юго-Восточной Азии. 

* Российско-американские отношения – в поиске нового modus operandi.

В программе курса лекции, семинары, ситуационный анализ, форсайт, дебаты.

Слушатели будут иметь возможность обсудить самые острые вопросы внешней политики России с руководителями Совета безопасности, министерств иностранных дел и обороны, членами Федерального Собрания России. В 2010 – 2012 гг. перед слушателями выступили заместитель министра обороны России А.И. Антонов, заместитель министра иностранных дел С.А. Рябков, заместитель Генерального директора государственной корпорации Росатом Н.Н. Спасский и др. В программе Летней Школы принимают участие высокие представители ОДКБ, НАТО и других международных организаций. 

В рамках культурной программы Летней Школы пройдут творческие встречи с известными учеными и журналистами. Будут организованы две тематические экскурсии и прием с участием экспертов и выпускников образовательных программ ПИР-Центра.

Участники. Для участия в Летней Школе приглашаются 25 дипломатов, офицеров, других государственных служащих, ученых-международников, журналистов, аспирантов, студентов в возрасте до 35 лет из России, других государств СНГ, а также стран Центральной и Восточной Европы.

Лекторы Школы – ведущие российские и зарубежные эксперты, представители государственных организаций, научно-исследовательских институтов и компаний, занимающиеся вопросами международных отношений, включая доцента МГИМО (У) МИД РФ И.А. Ахтамзяна, старшего вице-президента ПИР-Центра ген.-лейт. Е.П. Бужинского, президента Института энергетики и финансов Л.М. Григорьева, главного научного сотрудника ИМЭМО РАН Н.И. Калинину, председателя комитета по образованию Государственной Думы ФС РФ В.А. Никонова, президента ПИР-Центра В.А. Орлова, генерального директора компании «Group-IB» И.К. Сачкова, ведущего научного сотрудника ИМЭМО РАН Е.А. Степанову, главного научного сотрудника ИМЭМО РАН, директора Службы внешней разведки России (1996-2000) В.И. Трубникова, председателя Совета ПИР-Центра М.В. Якушева и др.

Летняя Школа состоится в гостинице «Галерея» (Абрамцево, Сергиево-Посадский район, Московская область). Организаторы несут расходы, связанные с проживанием и питанием участников программы, а также обеспечивают слушателей необходимыми раздаточными материалами и литературой. Расходы на проезд в Москву и обратно иногородних участников покрываются направляющей стороной. На основании отдельных заявок ПИР-Центр может рассмотреть вопрос об оплате проезда участникам из стран Центральной Азии и других регионов.

УСЛОВИЯ ПОДАЧИ ЗАЯВКИ

Желающим принять участие в конкурсном отборе в слушатели Международной Летней Школы по проблемам глобальной безопасности следует направить организаторам следующий пакет документов:

   * резюме (на русском или английском языках с указанием имени и фамилии на обоих языках);
   * рекомендацию от руководителя организации/научного руководителя (на русском или английском языке);
   * сопроводительное письмо (на русском языке), в котором бы указывались цели участия в программе.

Организаторы могут пригласить кандидата на собеседование (очно или по телефону)  Резюме кандидата должно включать следующую информацию:

   * фамилию, имя, отчество;
   * дату рождения;
   * образование (с названием учреждения и года окончания);
   * настоящую должность и место работы/учебы;
   * предыдущий опыт работы;
   * сферу научных интересов;
   * список конференций, в которых кандидат принял участие и темы выступления на них;
   * список публикаций, текст одной из публикаций в электронном виде, либо ссылку на публикацию в случае ее размещения в Интернете;
   * степень владения иностранными языками;
   * подробную контактную информацию;
   * фотографию (в электронном виде – для размещения на сайте в случае участия в Летней Школе).

Кандидаты на участие в программе должны быть не старше 35 лет по состоянию на 1 июля 2013 г.

Заявки следует направлять на имя директора Образовательной программы ПИР-Центра Альберта Фархатовича Зульхарнеева по адресам электронной почты: zulkharneev@pircenter.org и edu@pircenter.org. Организаторы регистрируют заявку и подтверждают ее получение.  

Рабочий язык Летней Школы – русский. Участники должны свободно владеть русским языком.

Крайний срок подачи заявок 15 мая 2013 г.

Организаторы несут расходы, связанные с проживанием и питанием участников программы, а также обеспечивают слушателей необходимыми раздаточными материалами и литературой. Расходы на проезд в Москву и обратно иногородних участников покрываются направляющей стороной. На основании отдельных заявок ПИР-Центр может рассмотреть вопрос об оплате проезда участникам из стран Центральной Азии и других регионов.

Подробную информацию о Летней Школе 2013 и предыдущих программах можно найти на сайте проекта http://summerschool2013.pircenter.org.

По всем вопросам, связанным с организацией Летней Школы, следует обращаться к директору Образовательной программы ПИР-Центра Альберту Зульхарнееву zulkharneev@pircenter.org или координатору Образовательной программы Александру Чекову edu@pircenter.org по тел. +7 (495) 987-1915, факсу +7 (495) 987-1914 или электронной почте.

Информация о проекте в формате Word

loading