Chronology

The signing of the Agreement between the Governments of Russia and France concerning cooperation in safe and secure transportation of nuclear weapons in Russia.
20.10.1993
The Convention on Assistance in the Case of a Nuclear Accident or Radiological Emergency of 1986 and the Convention on Early Notification of a Nuclear Accident of 1986 enter into force for the U.S.
20.10.1988
PIR PRESS LOGO

PIR PRESS NEWS

14.10.2020

“I offer my congratulations to the fifth cohort of students in the dual-degree program in nonproliferation studies for your admission. This program is important for anyone who cares about the future of US-Russian relations or the global nonproliferation regime. I advise you to use your time wisely, as two years will fly by before you know it. The opportunities provided by PIR Center, the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies, MGIMO and MIIS are all around you and at your disposal”, ‒ Noah Mayhew, Research Associate at Vienna Center for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation.

13.10.2020

This article examines the new trends emerging in the Russian Federation’s foreign policy under the conditions of extreme ideologization, militarization of international relations and consistent destruction of the arms control system. The author analyzes the main directions of Russian-American relations at the present stage and elaborates a roadmap which, when implemented in practice, should result in an effective transformation of the concept of deterrence and restore strategic stability.

09.10.2020

“It is always a pleasure for me to participate in the PIR Center School, I think it is the best format in terms of rich discussions on topical issues of international agenda that directly relate to our country’s position in the world", ‒ Sergey Ryabkov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

PIR Center Summer School speakers texts of speeches

loading

Хронометр

подписание Рамочного соглашения между США и КНДР
21.10.1994
вступление в силу для Китая Протоколов 2 и 3 к Договору о безъядерной зоне южной части Тихого океана (Договор Раротонга)
21.10.1988
PIR PRESS LOGO

ПИР-ПРЕСС сообщает

14.10.2020

«Поздравляю пятый набор студентов с поступлением на программу двойного диплома в области нераспространения. Эта программа важна для тех, кому небезразлично будущее российско-американских отношений и глобального режима нераспространения. Советую вам использовать своё время с умом, так как два года учебы пролетят быстрее, чем вам кажется. В вашем распоряжении будет множество возможностей, предоставляемых ПИР-Центром, Центром исследования проблем нераспространения им. Дж. Мартина, МГИМО и Миддлберийским институтом международных исследований в Монтерее», ‒ научный сотрудник Венского центра по разоружению и нераспространению Ноа Мэйхью.

13.10.2020

В данной статье рассматриваются тенденции, наметившиеся во внешнеполитическом курсе Российской Федерации в условиях крайней идеологизации и милитаризации международных отношений, последовательного разрушения системы контроля над вооружениями. Автором проанализированы основные направления российско-американских взаимоотношений на современном этапе и составлена дорожная карта, применение которой на практике позволит прийти к эффективной реализации концепции сдерживания и восстановить стратегическую стабильность. 

09.10.2020

«Я всегда с большим удовольствием принимаю участие в Школах ПИР-Центра и считаю такой формат одним из лучших с точки зрения насыщенности дискуссии о проблемах, которые находятся в центре международной повестки дня и непосредственным образом касаются вопросов позиционирования нашей страны в мире», ‒ заместитель министра иностранных дел России Сергей Рябков.

Тексты выступления лекторов на Летней Школе ПИР-Центра

loading