News

30.11.2015

“Russia has to rethink many things in relations with Turkey, including in terms of security. It would be extremely naive to assume that the new Turkish long-term development direction will manifest itself only in Syria” — Dmitry Evstafiev, member of PIR Center Executive Board, professor of the Higher School of Economics.


16.01.2015

“Exporters act on their initiative and help importing countries with a number of infrastructural issues, primarily in the educational sphere. Not only the supplier companies but also the exporting countries themselves work on education, development of the legal base and norms. Japan, Russia, France, South Korea and the USA are doing a great job, especially in the cases where they are involved in the construction. There is a number of good examples of assistance in education and training of national specialists, sometimes it seems to be done for purely humanitarian reasons,” – IAEA Deputy Director General, Alexander Bychkov.

11.07.2014

“We should think over how we can further support Russian non-governmental organizations specialized in international relations and contribute to their cooperation with foreign non-governmental institutions” – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov.

All News

Expert

Lavrov Sergey image
Name: Lavrov Sergey
Affiliation: Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Biography :

Born in 1950. Graduated from the Moscow State Institute of International Relations of the MFA of the U.S.S.R in 1972. Began his activity in 1972 at the Soviet Embassy in Sri Lanka. Worked in the Department of International Organizations of the Soviet MFA between 1976 and 1981. From 1981 to 1988 – First Secretary, Councilor and Second Councilor at the Permanent Mission of the U.S.S.R to the United Nations. From 1988 to 1990 – Deputy Head of the Department of International Economic Relations of the MFA of Russia. In 19901992 – Director of the Department of International Organizations and Global Problems of the MFA of Russia. In 19921994 – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. From 1994 – Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations. On March 9, 2004 he was appointed the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. Decorated with state awards.

Comments

 
 
loading

Новости

30.11.2015

«России нужно переосмысливать многое в отношениях с Турцией, в том числе с точки зрения обеспечения безопасности. Ибо надо быть исключительно наивным, чтобы предположить, что новый долгосрочный вектор развития Турции будет проявлять себя только в Сирии», — Дмитрий Евстафьев, член Совета ПИР-Центра, профессор НИУ ВШЭ.


16.01.2015

«Экспортеры проявляют инициативу и помогают странам-импортерам в решении ряда инфраструктурных проблем, прежде всего в сфере образования. Образование, подготовка юридической базы и нормативной документации – именно страны-импортеры, а не только компании-поставщики работают в этом направления. Япония, Россия, Франция, Южная Корея и США работают очень хорошо, особенно там, где они планируют строить. Существует несколько хороших примеров поддержки и помощи в образовании и подготовки национальных кадров, иногда кажется даже, что просто с гуманитарной целью», – заместитель генерального директора МАГАТЭ Александр Бычков.

11.07.2014

«Следует подумать о путях дальнейшей поддержки усилий российских неправительственных организаций внешнеполитической направленности, о развитии их партнерских отношений с соответствующими зарубежными негосударственными институтами», – министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации Сергей Лавров.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Лавров Сергей Викторович image
ФИО: Лавров Сергей Викторович
Место работы: министр иностранных дел РФ, постоянный член Совета безопасности России, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол
Биография:

Родился в 1950 г. В 1972 г. окончил Московский государственный институт международных отношений (МГИМО) МИД СССР. По окончании института направлен на работу в советское посольство в Шри-Ланке. В 1976 г. вернулся в Москву, работал в отделе международных экономических организаций МИД СССР. В 1981 г. направлен в советское Постоянное представительство при ООН. В 1988 году вернулся в Москву, сначала стал заместителем начальника Управления международных экономических отношений МИД России, потом первым заместителем и начальником этого управления. В 1990 г. назначен директором Департамента международных организаций и глобальных проблем МИД России. С апреля 1992 г. заместитель министра иностранных дел РФ. В 1994 г. назначен постоянным представителем РФ при ООН и представителем РФ в Совете Безопасности ООН. С 9 марта 2004 г. министр иностранных дел России. В мае 2006 г. вошел в состав Федерального оперативного штаба Национального антитеррористического комитета России и полгода работал председателем Комитета министров Совета Европы. Имеет ряд государственных наград. С 2011 г. - член попечительского совета Российского совета по международным делам.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading