News

13.02.2017

“The Russian-US meeting was devoted to an expert discussion of practical issues concerning the preparations for the forthcoming 2020 NPT Review Conference. It was an important and interesting discussion, not too inspiring but not discouraging either”. – Ambassador Yury Nazarkin, participant of the Russian-American working group.

02.02.2015

PIR Center team warmly thanks our friends, partners and colleagues for their kind New Year wishes.

All News

Expert

Borodavkin Alexey image
Name: Borodavkin Alexey
Affiliation: Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations in Geneva, Permanent Representative to the Conference on Disarmament.
Biography :

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary. Joined the diplomatic service in 1975. Held various diplomatic posts in Moscow and abroad (Thailand, Slovakia, Austria). Head of the Fourth CIS Department of the Russian Foreign Ministry in 1999–2002. Russian Ambassador to Slovakia in 2002–2004. Russia's Permanent Representative at the OSCE in Vienna. Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation in  2008 - 2011. Since 5 December 2011 - Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations in Geneva, Permanent Representative to the Conference on Disarmament.

loading

Новости

09.02.2017

«Российско-американская встреча была посвящена обсуждению профессиональных вопросов, связанных с подготовкой к предстоящей в 2020 г. Обзорной конференции ДНЯО. Это было важное и интересное обсуждение. Итоговые впечатления хотя и не воодушевляют, но и не обескураживают», – посол Юрий Назаркин, участник российско-американской рабочей группы, посвященной обзорному процессу ДНЯО.

02.02.2015

Коллектив ПИР-Центра от всей души благодарит всех своих друзей, партнеров и коллег за теплые новогодние поздравления.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Бородавкин Алексей Николаевич image
ФИО: Бородавкин Алексей Николаевич
Место работы: Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Отделении ООН и других международных организациях в Женеве, Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Конференции по разоружению в Женеве.
Биография:

На дипломатической службе с 1975 г. Занимал различные дипломатические должности в центральном аппарате и за рубежом (Таиланд, Словакия, Австрия). В 1999–2002 гг. директор Четвертого департамента стран СНГ. В 2002–2004 гг. Посол России в Словацкой Республике. В 2004–2008 гг. Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе (ОБСЕ) в Вене, Австрия. Имеет дипломатический ранг Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла. В 2008 - 2011 гг. заместитель министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации. С 5 декабря 2011 г. Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Отделении ООН и других международных организациях в Женеве, Швейцарская Конфедерация, и Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при Конференции по разоружению в Женеве.

loading