Articles

Events of the night from February 21 to 22 changed not only the Russian foreign policy but, to my mind, relations between Russia and the West and deeply influenced international relations. Russia stopped its geopolitical retreat and shifted from passivity, not only in Ukrainian issue, but in its for...

All articles

News

29.04.2015

The new issue of Security Index journal offers several predictions for the development of international security. First of all, during the round table "Russia, challenges to its security and answers: expectations for 2014 and reality–2015"  Dmitry Trenin, Dmitry Evstafiev, Armen Oganesyan, Vadim Kozyulin and Andrei Suzdaltsev, someone a year ago, someone a little more – have given us their predictions about what threats and challenges Russia will face and how she will react to them. And now in the spring of 2015, they don't just look at their own predictions of that absolutely unpredictable year, but also offer their views in 2015.   

07.03.2014

«Events of the night from February 21 to 22 changed not only the Russian foreign policy but, to my mind, relations between Russia and the West and deeply influenced international relations. Russia stopped its geopolitical retreat and shifted from passivity, not only in Ukrainian issue, but in its foreign policy generally, to active approach» – Dmitri Trenin, Director of Carnegie Moscow Center.

All News

Expert

Oganesyan Armen image
Name: Oganesyan Armen
Affiliation: Editor-in-Chief of the Mezhdunarodnaya Zhizn (International Affairs) journal
Biography :

Graduated from the Moscow Lomonosov State University. Served as the Chief Editor of Moscow International Radio's Britain and Ireland broadcasting in 1983–1990. Appointed as the Soviet State TV and Radio Company's London correspondent in 1987. Director-General of the Ostankino Radio and TV Corporation's Astra Company in 1990–1992. Head of the Moscow International Radio in 1992–1994. In April 1993 – October 2008 served as chairman of Voice of Russia, the Russian state-owned radio broadcasting company. External advisor to the Russian Foreign Minister

Comments

 
 
loading

Статьи

Дмитрий Евстафьев, Вадим Козюлин, Армен Оганесян, Андрей Суздальцев, Дмитрий Тренин

Год назад эксперты и друзья ПИР-Центра оценили, по нашей просьбе, состояние международной безопасности, в тех аспектах, которые представляли наибольшие, с их точки зрения, угрозы России, и предложили свои прогнозы на 2014 г. Говорили о Ближнем Востоке, об Украине, о Китае. Оценивали эффективность во...

То, что произошло в ночь с 21 на 22 число, поменяло не только российскую политику, но и, на мой взгляд, отношения между Россией и Западом, и, в значительной степени, повлияло на международные отношения. Россия прекратила геополитическое отступление, перешла от пассивности, не только конкретно в укра...

Все Статьи

Новости

29.04.2015

Новый номер журнала Индекс Безопасности предлагает сразу несколько прогнозов развития международной безопасности. Прежде всего, в рамках круглого стола «Россия, угрозы ее безопасности и ответы на них: ожидания–2014 и реальность–2015» Дмитрий Тренин, Дмитрий Евстафьев, Армен Оганесян, Вадим Козюлин и Андрей Суздальцев, кто-то год назад, кто-то чуть больше — представили нам свои прогнозы о том, с какими угрозами и вызовами столкнется Россия и как она на них отреагирует. И вот теперь весной 2015 г. они не просто глядят на собственные прогнозы того совершенно не возможного для прогнозирования года, но и предлагают свой взгляд уже в 2015 г.

07.03.2014

«То, что произошло в ночь с 21 на 22 число, поменяло не только российскую политику, но и, на мой взгляд, отношения между Россией и Западом, и, в значительной степени, повлияло на международные отношения. Россия прекратила геополитическое отступление, перешла от пассивности, не только конкретно в украинском вопросе, но и в своей международной политике, к активным шагам», – директор Московского Центра Карнеги Дмитрий Тренин.

Все Новости

Эксперт

Оганесян Армен Гарникович image
ФИО: Оганесян Армен Гарникович
Место работы: главный редактор журнала Международная Жизнь
Биография:

Окончил факультет журналистики МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова. С 1983 по 1990 г. – главный редактор радиовещания на Великобританию и Ирландию Международного московского радио. С 1987 г. – корреспондент Гостелерадио СССР в Лондоне. С 1990 по 1992 г. – генеральный директор объединения «Астра» РТРК «Останкино». С 1992 по 1994 г. – руководитель Международного московского радио. С апреля 1993 г. по 23 октября 2008 г. – председатель Российской государственной радиовещательной компании «Голос России». Внештатный советник министра иностранных дел РФ.

Обсуждение

 
 
loading