Articles

On July 16, 2018, the presidents of Russia and the United States will meet in Helsinki for the first US-Russian summit since Donald Trump assumed the presidency. The cyber domain is likely to be included in the agenda of the upcoming meeting.


Direct Russia-US cyber dialogue is currently suspended si...

Thomas Remington, Christopher Spirito, Elena Chernenko, Oleg Demidov, Vitaly Kabernik

In recent years, the dynamics of international cooperation and conflict in the cyber domain have become the focus of intense interest on the part of national governments and expert communities around the world. Russia and the United States have often been at odds even in defining the nature of the p...

All articles

News

05.12.2019

“Get in your favourite car and drive, wherever the road takes you”, – Sergey Ryabkov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation. 

23.09.2019

Students of the fourth cohort of the dual degree master program WMD Nonproliferation, Nuclear Policy and Global Security, which is run jointly by The Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey (MIIS), Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO), and PIR Center, started their studies at MGIMO University in September.

06.09.2018

“Autonomous weapons turn the military men into romantics: they are looking forward to another revolution in military affairs. It means new arms race, temptation to dominate globally, dismantlement of the theory of containment, and international instability for international relations.” – says Vadim Kozyulin, Director of the PIR-Center Project on New Technologies and International Security.

All News

Expert

Chernenko Elena Vladimirovna image
Name: Chernenko Elena Vladimirovna
City: Moscow
Affiliation: Kommersant Publishing House
Position: Deputy Head of Foreign Policy Department
Expertise:
Cyber security
Arms control
Biography :

Elena graduated from Moscow State University in 2005 and later went on to get her Ph.D. in History. Elena is an alumna of PIR Center’s 2012 Summer School. From 2003-2006, she worked as a correspondent for the Germany desk and as a radio broadcast host for the Russian government’s radio broadcasting service Voice of Russia. She has also been a correspondent for the newspaper Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung, the wire service EurActiv, and the magazine Russian Newsweek. Elena’s professional interests include cyber security and diplomacy, arms control and disarmament, and Russian foreign policy in general. She speaks Russian, English and German. Member of the Sustainable Partnership with Russia (SuPR) Group since 2009. Member of the PIR Center EKS Working Group on International Information Security and Global Internet Governance since 2012. Member of the Executive Board of the PIR Center. Member of the Board of the Council on Foreign and Defense Relations (SVOP).


Expert's commentaries

 

On July 16, 2018, one of the issues that might come up during the Russia-US summit in Helsinki is cyber security. This topic was discussed during the first meeting of Vladimir Putin and Donald Trump in Hamburg in July 2017. Although those negotiations yielded no practical result – the two preside...

Thomas Remington, Christopher Spirito, Elena Chernenko, Oleg Demidov, Vitaly Kabernik

In recent years, the dynamics of international cooperation and conflict in the cyber domain have become the focus of intense interest on the part of national governments and expert communities around the world. Russia and the United States have often been at odds even in defining the nature of the p...

All articles
loading

Статьи

On July 16, 2018, the presidents of Russia and the United States will meet in Helsinki for the first US-Russian summit since Donald Trump assumed the presidency. The cyber domain is likely to be included in the agenda of the upcoming meeting.


Direct Russia-US cyber dialogue is currently suspended si...

Елена Черненко не верила, что книга Андрея Солдатова и Ирины Бороган «Битва за Рунет: Как власть манипулирует информацией и следит за каждым из нас», изданная сначала на английском языке, выйдет и на русском, однако это случилось. Елена Черненко книгу внимательно прочитала, отметила неточности, сопо...

Олег Демидов, Виталий Каберник, Елена Черненко, Томас Ремингтон, Кристофер Спирито

В последние годы динамика международного сотрудничества и конфликтов в киберпространстве находится в центре внимания национальных правительств и экспертного сообщества всего мира. Россия и Соединенные Штаты часто расходились во мнениях при определении сути проблемы. Россия делает акцент на «междунар...

Федор Лукьянов, Юрий Надточей, Владимир Орлов, Евгений Сатановский, Елена Черненко, Константин фон Эггерт

Что такое независимые экспертные центры? Как они могут влиять на внешнюю политику? Возможна ли в принципе независимая экспертиза внешней политики в России? Не работают ли экспертные центры сами на себя и являются ли теми фабриками мысли, которыми сами себя провозглашают? Приглашенные ПИР-Центром экс...

Олег Демидов, Елена Черненко

США тайно разрабатывают программу MonsterMind, позволяющую не просто купировать кибератаки, но и в автоматическом режиме наносить ответные удары по предполагаемому агрессору. В условиях, когда атаки можно осуществлять через территорию третьих стран, а эффективных межгосударственных мер доверия в киб...

Все Статьи

Новости

30.03.2020

До 13 апреля продлен прием заявок на юбилейную XХ Международную Школу по проблемам глобальной безопасности. Школа-2020 пройдет в г. Звенигороде Московской области с 6 по 14 июня 2020 г.

27.02.2020

«Программа магистратуры создает положительное впечатление и без сомнения стоит того, чтобы продолжать ее реализацию. Занятия, особенно по узким темам, вызывают большой интерес у студентов, они активно задают вопросы, а лекции порой превращаются в интерактивное общение. Сам набор тематик по отдельным курсам гармонично ложиться в общую канву магистерской программы», – преподаватель магистерской программы двойного диплома в области нераспространения по курсу «Современные проблема контроля над вооружениями и разоружения», член Экспертного совета ПИР-Центра Андрей Малов.

05.12.2019

«Сесть за руль любимого автомобиля и ехать безостановочно куда глаза глядят», – заместитель министра иностранных дел России Сергей Алексеевич Рябков. 

Все Новости

Эксперт

Черненко Елена Владимировна image
ФИО: Черненко Елена Владимировна
Местоположение: Москва
Место работы: Издательский дом Коммерсантъ
Должность: Специальный корреспондент
Экспертизы:
Кибербезопасность
Контроль над вооружениями в отношениях России и США
Биография:

Выпускница исторического факультета Московского государственного университета имени М. В. Ломоносова (2005). Кандидат исторических наук. В журналистике с 2003 года. В разное время была корреспондентом немецкой редакции и ведущей радиопередач РГРК Голос России, корреспондентом газеты Moskauer Deutsche Zeitung, информационного агентства EurActiv, журнала Русский Newsweek. Сфера научных интересов: кибербезопасность и дипломатия в этой сфере, контроль над вооружениями и нераспространение. Владеет русским, английским и немецким языками. Член Совета по устойчивому партнерству с Россией с 2013 года. Член Рабочей группы при ЭКС Пир-Центра по международной информационной безопасности и глобальному управлению Интернетом с 2012 года. Член Совета ПИР-Центра. Член Президиума Совета по внешней и оборонной политике (СВОП).
Сопредседатель Международного клуба Триалог.

Комментарии эксперта

Олег Демидов, Виталий Каберник, Елена Черненко, Томас Ремингтон, Кристофер Спирито

В последние годы динамика международного сотрудничества и конфликтов в киберпространстве находится в центре внимания национальных правительств и экспертного сообщества всего мира. Россия и Соединенные Штаты часто расходились во мнениях при определении сути проблемы. Россия делает акцент на «междунар...

Все Статьи
loading